ICC modifications level system for the second version of the WTC

New Zealander Kane Williamson celebrates with the trophy and his teammates after successful the ultimate of the ICC World Check Championship, Rose Bowl, Southampton, Nice Britain, June 23, 2021. – Motion Pictures by way of Reuters / John Sibley
  • 12 factors obtainable per recreation whatever the size of the collection.
  • The groups are ranked in line with the share of factors gained.
  • The second WTC begins on August 4th with the England-India collection in Nottingham.

The Worldwide Cricket Council stated Wednesday it modified its scoring system forward of the second version of the World Check Championship (WTC) after receiving suggestions that it wanted to be “simplified”.

The worldwide governing physique of sport (ICC) stated groups get 12 factors for each recreation win, 4 for a tie and 6 for a tie, with the share of factors earned getting used to find out the rating.

Up to now, every collection has been awarded the identical variety of factors, divided over the variety of video games performed.

The change applies to the second version of the WTC.

In November, the ICC introduced that groups could be ranked primarily based on the share of factors earned from video games accomplished to find out finalists after the COVID-19 pandemic tousled the schedule.

“We now have acquired suggestions that the earlier level system needed to be simplified,” stated Geoff Allardice, ICC deputy managing director, in an announcement.

“The Cricket Committee took this into consideration when proposing a brand new, standardized scoring system for every recreation.

“It has maintained the precept of guaranteeing that each one video games in a WTC collection rely in direction of a group’s repute, whereas collection of various lengths between two checks and 5 checks are taken into consideration.”

New Zealand took their first WTC title with an eight-wicket win over India final month.

The second WTC begins with the England-India collection on August 4th in Nottingham. The 9 collaborating groups every play six collection, three residence and three away collection, the deadline is March 31, 2023.

About admin

Check Also

کاؤنٹی چیمپئن شپ،لنکا شائر کی جیت

کراچی انگلش کائونٹی چیمپئن شپ میں لنکا شائر نے کینٹ کو 10 وکٹ سے ہرا …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *